In order to report a claim for repetitive trauma, notice of the injury or condition must be given by the employee within 90 days of the date the employee discovered, or could have discovered by exercising reasonable diligence, that their condition is compensable, unless reasonable excuse is made to the satisfaction of the commission for not giving timely notice, and the commission is satisfied that the employer has not been unduly prejudiced thereby.
Like other South Carolina workers comp injuries, if an injured worker does not file a formal claim with the South Carolina Workers’ Compensation Commission within 2 years after the employee knew or should have known that their injury was work related then they can be barred from getting any benefits whatsoever.
If you believe you have a work related repetitive stress injury, contact Ryan Montgomery Law in Greenville to set up your free consultation.
It is important to protect your rights and yourself because if you don’t, who will? Call (864) 373-7333 today!